Land Use Planning - South Bruce Peninsula

The County provides professional planning advice, assistance, and land use planning functions to South Bruce Peninsula (Albermarle, Amabel, Hepworth, Wiarton), on local development processes including applications for Minor Variance, Zoning By-law Amendment , Official Plan Amendment, Consent, and Plans of Subdivision and Condominium.

South Bruce Peninsula Building Permits
South Bruce Peninsula

Local Official Plan Update

  • The Town is undertaking an update to its Local Official Plan. For updates on the status of this project, please visit the Town website by clicking HERE
  • To view documents and background information on the Town's site, listed under Official Plan Update 2015 on the Town , click HERE.

For more information go to the: South Bruce Peninsula Planning & Development Web Site

Peninsula Planning Hub

Land Use Neighbourhoods work better for all when simple rules and guidelines are followed. Land use and bylaw information is easy to find here.
Planning Map for South Bruce Peninsula Zoning and land use map.

The County is committed to a meaningful community engagement process to help develop this vision. Visit

Application Name Details
Z-44-11.58 - Ebel
SBPOPA29-11.58 - Ebel
SBPOPA29-11.58 - Ebel
Z-12-14.54 - Gow
SBPOPA37-14.54 - Gow
Z-53-15.54 - Braybrook
BCOPA207-16.54 - Arsenault
Z-69-16.54 - Arsenault
SBPOPA44-16.54 - Arsenault
B-62-18.59 - Andrade
B-63-18.59 - Andrade
Z-64-18.54 - Tocher
B-102-18.54 - Tocher
B-102-18.54 - Tocher
B-103-18.54 - Potter
B-104-18.54 - Barry's Construction
B-105-18.54 - Barry's Construction
B-106-18.54 - Barry's Construction
Z-71-18.58 - Scheifley
B-16-19.54 - Fawcett
B-22-19.54 - Barry's Construction
B-23-19.54 - Barry's Construction
SBPOPA51-19.58 - Wright
Z-24-19.58 - Wright
B-28-19.58 - Wright
B-28-19.58 - Wright
Z-25-19.59 - Kanura
B-32-19.59 - Kanura
Z-25-19.59 - Kanura
B-33-19.59 - Kanura
B-34-19.59 - Kanura
B-35-19.59 - Kanura
B-36-19.59 - Kanura
SBPOPA52-19.58 - Ryan Korpikoski
Z-28-19.58 - Ryan Korpikoski
Z-37-19.58 - Barry's Construction
B-58-19.58 - Barry's Construction
Z-37-19.58 - Barry's Construction
A-54-19.54 - Whelan
A-56-19.54 - Uffen
A-64-19.54 - Lee