

Bruce County Council Minutes

A special meeting of Bruce County Council was held in the County of Bruce Council Chambers, Walkerton at 9:30 a.m. on Thursday, April 13 2017.

1. Roll Call

Present: Warden Mitch Twolan

Councillors David Inglis, Robert Buckle, Anne Eadie, Paul Eagleson, Janice

Jackson, Milt McIver and Mike Smith

Staff: Kelley Coulter, CAO

Darlene Batte, Deputy Clerk

Bettyanne Cobean, Director of Corporate Services

Brian Knox, Engineer

Chris LaForest, Director of Planning and Development

Melissa Legacy, Director of Library Services

Christine MacDonald, Director of Social Services and Housing

Cathy McGirr, Museum Director

Marianne Nero, Director of Human Resources

Donna Van Wyck, Clerk

Charles Young, Director of Health Services

2. Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

3.	Notice of Motion
	There were no Notice of motions.
4.	Other Business
	There was no other business.
5.	By-laws
	Moved by Councillor David Inglis Seconded by Councillor Robert Buckle
	That the following by-laws be approved:
	2017 - 027 - A by-law to establish and adopt a Purchasing Policy for the procurement of goods and services for the County of Bruce
	2017 - 028 - A by-law to confirm the proceedings of the Council of the Corporation of the County of Bruce at its meeting held the 13 th day of April, 2017
	Carried
6.	Adjournment
	Moved by Councillor Robert Buckle Seconded by Councillor David Inglis
	That the meeting of Bruce County Council adjourn at 9:35 a.m.
	Carried
	Mitch Twolan, Warden
	witter i wolan, waruch

Donna Van Wyck, Clerk