

Bruce County Council Minutes

The special meeting of Bruce County Council was held in the County of Bruce Council Chambers, Walkerton at 9:30 a.m. on Thursday, November 16, 2017.

1. Roll Call

- Present: Warden Mitch Twolan Councillors Robert Buckle, Anne Eadie, Paul Eagleson, David Inglis, Janice Jackson, Milt McIver and Mike Smith
- Staff: Kelley Coulter, CAO Darlene Batte, Deputy Clerk Brian Knox, Engineer Chris LaForest, Director of Planning Michael McKeage, Director of Health Services Donna Van Wyck, Clerk

2. Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

3. Committee Minutes

Moved by Councillor Milt McIver Seconded by Councillor David Inglis

That the minutes of the November 2, 2017 Highways Committee meeting be approved.

Carried

4. Notice of Motion

There were no Notice of motions.

5. Other Business

There was no other business.

6. By-laws

Moved by Councillor Anne Eadie Seconded by Councillor Mike Smith

That the following by-laws be approved:

2017-070 - A by-law to authorize the execution of Land Purchase Agreements for the purchase of lands described as Parts 2, 3 and 4, Reference Plan 3R-10026, Part 1, Reference Plan 3R-10026, and Part 1, Reference Plan 3R-9771, all in the Municipality of Arran-Elderslie, in the County of Bruce, for the purposes of facilitating the reconstruction of the McCurdy Bridge and to authorize the County Engineer to execute all closing documents to effect the said transfers to the County of Bruce.

2017-071 - A by-law to authorize the execution of an agreement between the Corporation of the County of Bruce, the Municipality of Brockton and the Municipality of Arran-Elderslie for the respective responsibilities for the replacement of the McCurdy Bridge (000150)

2017-072 - A By-law to confirm the proceedings of the Council of the Corporation of the County of Bruce at its meeting held the 16th day of November, 2017

Carried

7. Adjournment

Moved by Councillor David Inglis Seconded by Councillor Milt McIver

That the meeting of Bruce County Council adjourn at 9:33 a.m.

Carried

Mitch Twolan, Warden

Donna Van Wyck, Clerk