

Museum Committee Minutes

September 6, 2018 11:00 a.m. Council Chambers, Bruce County Administration Centre Walkerton, Ontario

- Present: Warden Paul Eagleson Councillors Janice Jackson (Chair), Robert Buckle, Anne Eadie, Milt Mclver, Mike Smith and Mitch Twolan Alternate Councillor Dan Gieruszak
- Staff: Christine MacDonald, Acting Chief Administrative Officer Darlene Batte, Deputy Clerk Nicole Charles, Director of Library Services Tania Dickson, Acting Director of Human Services Cathy McGirr, Museum Director Michael McKeage, Director of Health Services Miguel, Pelletier, Director of Transportation and Environmental Services Kara Van Myall, Director of Planning and Development Donna Van Wyck, Clerk

Regrets: Councillor David Inglis, Kelley Coulter, Chief Administrative Officer

1. Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

- 2. Action Items
- A. 1878 Schoolhouse Roofing Project

Moved by Councillor Mike Smith Seconded by Councillor Robert Buckle

That the related expenditures for the 1878 Schoolhouse Roofing Project (approximately \$28,310 plus HST) be funded from the Tax Stabilization Reserve to complete the project in fall 2018.

Carried

3. Information Items

The following reports were received for information:

- Business & Sponsorship Report
- Education & Outreach Report
- Marketing Report
- Programming Report
- Revenue Development Report

4. Act on Recommendations

Moved by Councillor Anne Eadie Seconded by Alternate Councillor Dan Gieurszak

That in accordance with the Procedure By-law, staff be authorized and directed to give effect to the actions of the Museum Committee in respect of all resolutions passed during the September 6, 2018 meeting.

Carried

5. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Museum Committee will take place on October 4, 2018, in the Council Chambers, County Administration Centre, Walkerton, Ontario.

6. Adjournment

Moved by Councillor Milt Mclver Seconded by Councillor Mike Smith

That the meeting of the Museum Committee adjourn at 11:09 a.m.

Carried

Councillor Janice Jackson, Chair Museum Committee