

Executive Committee Minutes

June 21, 2018 9:33 a.m. Council Chambers Walkerton, Ontario

Present: Warden Paul Eagleson (Chair)

Councillors Robert Buckle, Anne Eadie, David Inglis, Janice Jackson,

Milt McIver and Mike Smith

Staff: Kelley Coulter, Chief Administrative Officer

Darlene Batte, Deputy Clerk

Chris LaForest, Strategic Initiatives Specialist

Donna Van Wyck, Clerk

Regrets: Councillor Mitch Twolan

In attendance: Ms. Tammy Grove-McClement, County Solicitor and Mr. Greg Stewart, acting on behalf of the following three Lower Tier Municipalities: Town of Saugeen Shores, Town of South Bruce Peninsula and Municipality of Northern Bruce Peninsula for closed meeting discussions.

1. Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

2. Closed Meeting

Moved by Councillor Milt McIver Seconded by Councillor Mike Smith

That the Committee move into a closed meeting pursuant to:

- Section 239 (2) (b) of the Municipal Act for personal matters about an identifiable individual, including municipal or local board employees; and
- Section 239 (2) (e) of the Municipal Act for litigation or potential litigation, including matters before administrative tribunals, affecting the municipality; and,
- Section 239 (2) (f) of the Municipal Act for advice that is subject to solicitor-client privilege, including communications necessary for that purpose; and,

• Section (3.1) 1. of the Municipal Act for the purpose of educating or training the members

Carried

3. Rise and Report

Moved by Councillor Mike Smith Seconded by Councillor Robert Buckle

That the Committee rise and report from the closed meeting.

Carried

The Chair reported that staff were provided direction during the closed meeting.

4. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Executive Committee will take place on Thursday, July 5, 2018 at the Bruce County Museum and Cultural Centre, Southampton, Ontario.

5. Adjournment

Carried

Moved by Councillor Anne Eadie Seconded by Councillor David Inglis

That the meeting of the Executive Committee adjourn at 11:02 a.m.

Warden Paul Eagleson, Chair Executive Committee