Land Use Planning - South Bruce

The County provides professional planning advice, assistance, and land use planning functions to South Bruce (Mildmay, Carrick, Teeswater, Culross), on local development processes including applications for Minor Variance, Zoning By-law Amendment , Official Plan Amendment, Consent, and Plans of Subdivision and Condominium.

Municipality of South Bruce
Municipality of South Bruce

COVID -19 Cancellations

Please monitor the municipal website for notification of meeting cancellations. Should a cancellation occur, Public Notices will be re-issued once it is known when the file(s) will be re-scheduled for public meeting.

Municipality of South Bruce website:

South Bruce Official Plan Schedules

Available from this page are the Official Plan Map Schedules approved as modified by Bruce County Council on September 7, 2018.  For the most up-to-date information, please refer to our Interactive Mapping Program.

Interior Planning Hub

Land Use Neighbourhoods work better for all when simple rules and guidelines are followed. Land use and bylaw information is easy to find here.
Planning Map for South Bruce Zoning and land use map.

The County is committed to a meaningful community engagement process to help develop this vision. Visit

Application Name Details
B-2020-046 - Weiss Drive Subdivision Ltd
B-2020-065 - Gowland
Z-2020-046 - Gowland
A-2020-049 - Lamont
B-2020-078 - Schothorst Farms Ltd
B-2020-088 - Zettler