

July 6, 2017 2:02 p.m. Township of Huron-Kinloss Council Chambers Ripley, Ontario

**Present:** Warden Mitch Twolan (Chair)

Councillors Robert Buckle, Anne Eadie, Paul Eagleson, David Inglis,

Janice Jackson, Milt McIver and Mike Smith

Staff: Rick Aitken, Web Specialist

Darlene Batte, Deputy Clerk

Bettyanne Cobean, Director of Corporate Services

Kelley Coulter, Chief Administrative Officer

Chris LaForest, Director of Planning and Development

Melissa Legacy, Director of Library Services

Christine MacDonald, Director of Social Services and Housing

Eleanor MacEwen, Communications & Corporate Reporting Specialist

Paul McGrath, Project Coordinator

Michael McKeage, Director of Health Services Marianne Nero, Director of Human Resources

Jill Roote, Senior Policy Advisor

Donna Van Wyck, Clerk

# 1. Pecuniary Interest

There were no declarations of pecuniary interest.

Councillor David Inglis left the meeting at 2:02 p.m.

#### 2. Presentations

Mr. Brad Noble made a presentation on the highlights of the Federal and Provincial Budget.

Councillor David Inglis re-joined the meeting at 2:22 p.m.

# 3. Action Items

### A. Sector Partnership Planning Grant - Letter of Agreement

Moved by Councillor Milt McIver Seconded by Councillor Mike Smith

That the application by the Four County Labour Market Planning Board to the Sector Partnership Planning Grant be supported in principle; and,

That the CAO or Warden be authorized to sign a letter of support for the application as outlined.

Carried

## B. Bruce Brand Implementation Team Completion Report

Moved by Councillor Anne Eadie Seconded by Councillor Milt McIver

That the final "You Are Bruce", Explore the Bruce, Spruce the Bruce, Business to Bruce, Museum and Library Style Guides, be endorsed.

Carried

### C. Launch of the new Bruce County Website

Rick Aitken and Paul McGrath provided a brief overview of the newly launched Bruce County website.

# 4. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Executive Committee will take place on Thursday, August 3, 2017, in the Council Chambers, County Administration Centre, Walkerton, Ontario.

#### 5. Adjournment

Carried

Moved by Councillor David Inglis Seconded by Councillor Anne Eadie

That the meeting of the Executive Committee adjourn at 2:38 p.m.

Warden Mitch Twolan, Chair
Executive Committee